Announcements‎ > ‎

2014 annual membership meeting Board of Directors election results

posted Apr 5, 2014, 11:16 AM by Cynthia Downing   [ updated Apr 5, 2014, 11:16 AM ]




The annual meeting of the Tenaya Estates homeowners was held on Saturday, April 5, 2014, at 9:00 a.m. at Tenaya Park. 


The meeting was called to order at 9:08 with Vern Grant, President, presiding.


Cynthia Downing, Secretary, reported that a quorum of property owners was not present at the annual meeting.  The quorum requirement is 20% or 29 property owners.  For purposes of receiving annual informational updates, a quorum was not present.  For that reason, the informational portion of the meeting will be adjourned to a future date and time.  The financial and operational reports were deferred to the adjourned meeting.    


The election for Board of Directors was held by mail ballot and 58 ballots had been returned by the time of the annual meeting.  The number of returned ballots met the quorum requirement for election of Directors to the Board.   


Vern Grant, President, appointed Paul Heath to serve as Teller to open and count the ballots.  Dee and Jim McClune and Cynthia and Tom Downing assisted Mr. Heath with opening the envelopes and removing voted ballots.  Erin O’Kelley and Michael Jenkins watched the envelopes being opened and the ballots being counted. 


There were 61 ballots cast.  One ballot was disqualified because the envelope was unsigned.  One ballot was disqualified because it arrived after the 9:00 a.m. deadline.  59 ballots were valid and counted.  To be elected outright, each Director needed to receive 50% plus one vote, or 30 votes.  The vote tally for each candidate was:


Cynthia Downing – 53 votes

Harry Drendell – 49 votes

Michael Jenkins – 11 votes

            Brad Stevens – 52 votes

            Angela Wiens – 56 votes


Vern Grant then declared that the following candidates had been elected to the Board with a majority of 50% plus one or more votes:


Cynthia Downing

            Harry Drandell

Brad Stevens

Angela Wiens


It was m/s/c to adjourn the informational portion of the annual meeting to Saturday, April 26, at 9:00 a.m. at the Park. 


Respectfully submitted,




Cynthia Downing,Secretary